Another furniture shop

Johnlav

Jul 17, 2018
I'm a complete novice to story making but I've taken a stab at it and decided to share. I hope you appreciate
---
Darren woke up with a jolt. With his head throbbing he assumed it must have been quite a heavy night of drinking though he can't recall any of it. He opens his eyes looking upward to an unfamiliar ceiling. He wasn't in a bed so he assumed he hadn't "pulled" and wasn't at a girls house. "Was I that drunk? I must have crashed at a friends house or something, well at least this sofa is pretty comfy" he thought to himself.

Too hungover to move he decided to try to go back to sleep. He closed his eyes and tried to clear his head but the headache he had wasn't helping at all. He drifted into and out of sleep. Every now and then he could hear a bell go off. Perhaps an alarm? As well as distant voices but couldn't make out what was being said or by who. He assumed perhaps that they were his friends housemates or something.

He figured his friend would wake up soon and will likely be making his way into the room to wake Darren up. "There's no point in getting up myself, I might as well stay asleep until he wakes me". Darren drifted back off to sleep still occasionally hearing the bell and voices but no one came to wake him. "Huh, it must be earlier than I had thought. Maybe his housemates are just morning people".

The bell rang once more and he could hear voices again. He still couldn't work out what was being said but this time they were getting louder. And he could definitely make out the voices of who women. Whoever it was sounded like they were just in the next room.
"Not a problem Miss. I think we've got just the sofa you're looking for over here, please try it out for yourself" said one of the women from the other room. "Oh no, definitely not. It's comfy I'll give you that but this simply won't match my living room at all."