Fun in the office (NF)

Wasabi

Oct 10, 2017
Part 1
I used to do pretty physical work, but after hurting my back I got a job working in an office. These are true stories from the years I worked there. Some of them may sound familiar, as a lot of these anecdotes have been included in some form in my other story. But these are those stories as they occurred in real life.....

The other office workers were all female and one of them was quite cute. Her name was Tina and she was 23. She had long black hair and was about 5'2" tall.
Tina was not a good worker. She was perhaps the laziest person I've ever worked with.
I had been working there for a bit over 3 months when this incident occurred. We had to collect our mail from the post office each day, and usually it was me or my boss Lisa that would go and pick up the mail.
But on this particular day, Tina asked Lisa if she could collect the mail today, saying that she wanted to get some fresh air. Lisa was really surprised as Tina had never volunteered to do anything before. So Tina headed off to collect the mail from the post office. It usually only took twenty minutes to pick up the mail and bring it back. But on this day, Tina was gone for more than an hour! Lisa was a bit worried in case something had happened to her.
Finally, Tina returned. She had a big shopping bag, which she placed behind her desk, and then she sat down with a big smile on her face. Lisa was staring at her, but also kept glancing over at me. I was trying not to laugh.
Tina started typing away at her computer and didn't even notice Lisa staring at her. Lisa loudly asked "Been doing some shopping?"
Tina said "Uh yeah, I got some new boots while I was out.... I hope you don't mind."
Lisa gave an exasperated sigh and then halfheartedly said "No, that's OK. So are you going to show me the new boots?"